Delivering practical solutions for community resilience and achieving positive conservation outcomes...


List of Board of Directors

HECT Consultancy is duly registered under the Office of Company Registrar in the month of January 7, 2012. It is an inter-disciplinary team of highly skilled professionals. The list of its Board of Directors is:

SN Name Designation
1. Mr. Deependra Joshi President and CEO
2. Mr. Narayan Babu Shrestha Member
3. Mr. Achyut Prasad Nepal Member
4. Ms. Chandani Rana Member
5. Ava Dhungel Member
6. Mr. Kabindra Pudasaini Member
7. Dr. Govinda Basnet Member

HECT's Organogram

Management Team and Office Staff

HECT is managed and run by young professionals that have expertise in diverse areas. The table below provides the list of its management team as well as office staff members:

SN Name Designation Education Years of experience
1. Deependra Joshi President and CEO PhD Scholar, Wetlands and Livelihoods 20 years
2. Ava Dhungel Managing Director Masters in Environment Management Policy 20 years
3. Narayan Babu Shrestha Programme Director Masters in Demography 17 years
4. Chandani Rana Gender Expert Masters in Sociology 15 Years
5. Reshma Shrestha Research Officer MSc 2 years
5. Rikesh Shrestha Admin and Finance Officer MBS 2 Years
6. Anju Nepal Research Officer MBS 9 years
7. Sushan Pokharel MIS Officer MSC 8 years
8. Rojina Shrestha Data Controller BA 4 years
9. Sangita Thapa Data Controller BBS 3 years
10. Meera Shrestha Office Assistant SLC 2 years